The Interesting Times
The Interesting Times podcast
A Royal Mess
0:00
-1:21:09

A Royal Mess

life, politics, and history in the United Kingdom

For me, and I would guess for many others, the UK is a country we know well, but don’t really know, well. Thankfully, we are joined by Nick Bibby who brings of trove of experience in UK politics, society, and history to help give us a clearer picture of what is happening, not only in contemporary affairs, but the bigger social and historical forces that are shaping them. I am going to spare you the dozens of British inspired puns I spent 30 or so minutes thinking up and encourage you to just dive right in! One note, there are some minor issues with Nick’s mic that cause some ruffling sounds here and there. But not to worry, we’ll get through it, stiff upper lip (see what I did there!).

Discussion about this podcast

The Interesting Times
The Interesting Times podcast
Mapping the intersections of politics, economics, technology, and ethics.